Navigation Links
Cell Therapeutics to Host Investor and Analyst Meeting to Discuss Targeted Agents in Myelofibrosis and High-Risk Myelodysplastic Syndrome/Acute Myeloid Leukemia on Sunday, June 3, 2012, in Chicago
Date:5/29/2012

SEATTLE, May 29, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Cell Therapeutics, Inc. ("CTI") (Nasdaq and MTA: CTIC) will host an investor and analyst meeting to discuss unmet medical needs and targeted agents in myelofibrosis and high-risk myelodysplastic syndrome/acute myeloid leukemia, including data from pacritinib, the product candidate that CTI has agreed to acquire, and CTI's product candidate tosedostat. The event will take place on Sunday, June 3, 2012 in Chicago, Illinois.  The American Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Meeting is being held in Chicago from June 1-5, 2012.

Speakers at the event will include: Srdan Verstovsek, M.D., Ph.D., MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas; Elihu Estey, M.D., Seattle Cancer Care Alliance, Seattle, Wash., Rami Komrokji, M.D., Moffitt Cancer Center, Tampa, Fla.; and David Steensma, M.D., F.A.C.P., Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Mass.

The presentations will begin at 7 a.m. CDT /8 a.m. EDT /5 a.m. PDT /2 p.m. CET and conclude at approximately 8 a.m. CDT /9 a.m. EDT /6 a.m. PDT /3 p.m. CET. The presentations will be webcast live with slides and archived at www.celltherapeutics.com.

About Pacritinib

Pacritinib is an oral, once a day, tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) with dual activity against JAK2 and FMS-like tyrosine kinase 3 (FLT3). Mutations in these kinases have been shown to be directly related to the development of a variety of blood related cancers including MPD, leukemia and lymphoma. Pacritinib has demonstrated encouraging results in phase 1 and 2 studies for patients with myelofibrosis and a phase 3 study is planned in this disease.

FLT3 is a commonly mutated gene found in acute myeloid leukemia (AML) patients and its activating mutations have been proven to be a negative prognostic marker for clinical outcome suggesting a possible future role for treatment of AML.

About Tosedostat

Tosedostat is an oral, aminopeptidase inhibitor that has demonstrated significant anti-tumor responses in blood-related cancers and solid tumors in phase I-II clinical trials.  CTI has exclusive marketing and co-development rights to Chroma Therapeutics Ltd.'s drug candidate tosedostat in North, Central and South America.

About Cell Therapeutics, Inc.
Headquartered in Seattle, CTI is a biopharmaceutical company committed to developing an integrated portfolio of oncology products aimed at making cancer more treatable.

Sign up for email alerts and get RSS feeds at our Web site, http://www.CellTherapeutics.com/investors_alert

Media Contact:
Dan Eramian
T: 206.272.4343
C: 206.854.1200
E: deramian@ctiseattle.com
www.CellTherapeutics.com/press_room

Investors Contact:
Ed Bell
T: 206.282.7100
Lindsey Jesch Logan
T: 206.272.4347
F: 206.272.4434
E: invest@ctiseattle.com
www.CellTherapeutics.com/investors

Medical Information Contact:
T: 800.715.0944
E: info@askarm.com


'/>"/>
SOURCE Cell Therapeutics, Inc.
Copyright©2010 PR Newswire.
All rights reserved

Related medicine technology :

1. Preliminary Phase 2 Data of Ocera Therapeutics OCR-002 for the Treatment of Liver Cirrhosis and Upper GI Bleeding Show Potent Ammonia Reduction
2. Echo Therapeutics to Present at the Jefferies 2012 Global Healthcare Conference
3. Oncos Therapeutics Initiates Phase I Clinical Study of CGTG-102, an Oncolytic Adenovirus for the Treatment of Solid Tumor Cancers
4. Jim DuCharme Joins Prime Therapeutics as Chief Financial Officer
5. Halo Therapeutics Raises $1.1 Million to Expedite Phase 2 Study of HT-100
6. Sorbent Therapeutics CLP1001 Improves Heart Failure Symptoms In Phase 2 Clinical Study
7. Ocera Therapeutics receives CE Mark for Zysa™ for the treatment of diarrhea-predominant Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS-d)
8. Nile Therapeutics Reports 2012 First Quarter Financial Results
9. Pernix Therapeutics Introduces Omeclamox-Pak®, First Product in Gastroenterology Portfolio
10. Novelos Therapeutics Successfully Completes First Cohort In Phase 1b Solid Tumor Trial With I-131-CLR1404 (HOT) Cancer-Targeted Molecular Radiotherapeutic
11. Pearl Therapeutics Phase 2b Twice-Daily Dosing Data Suggest Morning and Evening Benefit of PT003 in Patients with COPD
Post Your Comments:
*Name:
*Comment:
*Email:
(Date:10/12/2017)... SAN DIEGO , Oct. 12, 2017 ... has recognized the company with their  2017 New Product Innovation ... is based on extensive primary and secondary medical device market ... AVACEN Medical, through its first-to-market OTC, drug-free pain relief product, ... a unique approach to treating fibromyalgia widespread pain. ...
(Date:10/12/2017)... -- West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc. (NYSE: WST), ... administration, today announced that it will release third-quarter 2017 ... 26, 2017, and will follow with a conference call ... a.m. Eastern Time. To participate on the call, please ... is 94093362. A ...
(Date:10/11/2017)... 2017  Caris Life Sciences ® , a leading ... of precision medicine, today announced that St. Jude Medical ... Alliance™ (POA) as its 17 th member. Through ... Crosson Cancer Institute will help develop standards of care ... profiling, making cancer treatment more precise and effective. ...
Breaking Medicine Technology:
(Date:10/13/2017)... ... 13, 2017 , ... Many families have long-term insurance that covers care for ... a waiver for care if the client has a cognitive impairment diagnosis. , ... care, is often waived, so the benefits from their insurance start immediately,” said Mechell ...
(Date:10/13/2017)... ... October 13, 2017 , ... Ellevate Network, the leading network for ... for action towards gender equality at their inaugural Summit in New York City in ... reached a social audience of over 3 million. To watch the Mobilize Women video, ...
(Date:10/13/2017)... ... ... Yisrayl Hawkins, Pastor and Overseer at The House of Yahweh, has released a ... books in the Holy Scriptures, Revelation. The Book of Revelation paints a picture of ... have tossed it off as mere rubbish, but Yisrayl Hawkins says that is because ...
(Date:10/13/2017)... ... October 13, 2017 , ... Coveros, a leader in agile ... a contract by the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). The Enterprise ... use of Agile methodologies in a consistent and high value manner across CMS ...
(Date:10/13/2017)... (PRWEB) , ... October 13, 2017 , ... “America On ... Christian identity. “America On The Brink” is the creation of published author, William ... several great-grandchildren. As a WWII veteran, he spent thirty years in the Navy. ...
Breaking Medicine News(10 mins):