Navigation Links
Companies Selected to Present at AdvaMed 2012 Announced
Date:8/27/2012

BOSTON, Aug. 27, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- AdvaMed 2012, the nation's premier medical technology conference, announced today the 70 companies and academic tech transfer offices selected to present to an elite audience of investors, strategic partners and business leaders at this year's conference in Boston, Mass. Company presentations are scheduled for October 2nd and 3rd.

"To bring new ideas to life requires not only creativity but also strategic partners, market expertise and funding.  These are the building blocks for any successful enterprise. Company presentations at AdvaMed 2012 enable industry innovators to maximize their business development and capital formation opportunities while at the conference," said Stephen J. Ubl, president and CEO, of AdvaMed, the Advanced Medical Technology Association.

Presenting companies were chosen from a competitive field by a committee comprised of leading industry executives, business development professionals, and venture capitalists.  Selection criteria included stage of development, IP protection, timing of next capital raise, technology licensing opportunities, and overall appeal.

Company presentations will be organized into a number of categories including:  Blood, Cardiology, Imaging, IVD, Monitoring, Neurological, Orthopedics, Pelvic Health, Sleep/Monitoring, Wound Management, and other topics.  Companies selected to present are:

Alverix, Inc. - www.alverix.com
Anaxsys – www.anaxsys.com
Angel Medical Systems - www.angel-med.com
Aquila Diagnostic Systems Inc. - www.aquiladiagnostics.com
BioBehavioral Diagnostics Co. - www.biobdx.com
Biosensia - www.biosensia.com
BOSS Medical LLC - www.boss-medical.com
Calon Cardio - www.caloncardio.com
CardioNexus Corporation - www.cardionexus.com
Carre Technologies Inc. - www.carretechnologies.com
CellAegis Devices Inc. - www.cellaegisdevices.com
Clemson University Research Foundation (CURF) – www.clemson.edu/curf
Colibri Technologies Inc. - colibritech.com
CorInnova, Inc. - www.corinnova.com
Corpak MedSystems - www.corpakmedsystems.com
Dartmouth Medical Research, Ltd. - boneglue.ca
DioGenix - www.diogenix.com
ECI Biotech - www.ecibiotech.com
Endomagnetics Ltd. - www.endomagnetics.com
Eveon - www.eveon.eu/en/index.html
Exact Sciences - www.exactsciences.com
eZono AG - www.ezono.com
Flow Forward Medical, LLC - www.novitatherapeutics.com
GeneFirst - www.genefirst.com
GeneNews - www.genenews.com
GlySure Ltd - www.glysure.com
HyPrevention - www.hyprevention.com
Imactis - www.imactis.com
IMI Healing - www.low-levellaser.com
Implandata Ophthalmic Products GmbH - www.implandata.com
Innovative Trauma Care - www.innovativetraumacare.com
Interface Biologics - www.interfacebiologics.com
Intrinsic Therapeutics, Inc. - www.in-thera.com
KC BioMedix - www.kcbiomedix.com
Medtronic - www.medtronic.com
Metactive Medical - www.novitatherapeutics.com
Mindful Scientific Inc. - mindfulscientific.ca
Minimally Invasive Devices, Inc. - www.floshield.com
Neurovirtual / Sleepvirtual - www.neurovirtual.com
Octane Biotech Inc. - www.octaneco.com/biotech
OJ-Bio Ltd - www.oj-bio.com
Optasia Medical - www.optasiamedical.com
Optimal Medicine Limited - www.optimalmedicine.com
Optina Diagnostics - www.optinadx.com
Plasmonix, Inc. - plasmonixinc.com
PneumaCare - www.pneumacare.com
Protip Medical - www.protipmedical.com
Reflectance Medical Inc. - www.reflectancemedical.com
Regenesis Biomedical Inc. - www.regenesisbio.com
Roche Molecular Systems - molecular.roche.com SenoSENSE Medical Inc. - www.senosense.com
Sensaris - www.sensaris.com
Sensiotec Inc. - sensiotec.com
Sernova Corp - www.sernova.com
Simavita Pty Ltd - www.simavita.com
Soft Tissue Regeneration, Inc. - www.softtissueregeneration.com
Strohl Medical - www.strohlmedical.com
Stryker - www.stryker.com
SuperNova Diagnostics, Inc. - www.supernovadiagnostics.com
Teijin Limited - www.teijin.co.jp
The Trendlines Group - www.trendlines.com
Therapeutic Monitoring Systems - www.therapeuticmonitoring.com
Tissue Regenix - www.tissueregenix.com
Transfusion & Transplantation Technologies ("3Ti") - www.3tibio.com
Vascular Flow Technologies - www.vascular-flow.com
VertiFlex - www.vertiflex.net
Veryan Holdings Ltd. - www.veryanmed.com
Year Zero - https://connect.innovateuk.org/web/dallas/who-we-are
Zephyr Sleep Technologies - zephyrsleep.com
Zilico Limited - www.zilico.co.uk  

"Over the years, this conference has provided a terrific opportunity to gain visibility for our diagnostic technology platform," said Neil Campbell, president and CEO, SuperNova Diagnostics.  "The AdvaMed conference brings together CEOs, business development executives and investors all under one roof.  In my opinion, it is the best MedTech conference of the year."

In addition to the 70 company presentations, AdvaMed 2012 will host three funding forums, 40+ world-class educational panels and more than 1,000 pre-arranged one-on-one partnering meetings as well as a series of CEOs unplugged sessions, exclusive networking events, and sector Meet-Ups.  To view the full conference program, visit http://www.AdvaMed2012.com.


'/>"/>
SOURCE AdvaMed 2012
Copyright©2012 PR Newswire.
All rights reserved

Related biology technology :

1. AllCells, LLC Named to Inc. Magazines 500/5000 List of Fastest Growing Companies
2. Seahorse Bioscience Ranks No. 1600 on the Inc. 500
3. 5000 List of Fastest-Growing Private Companies in America for 2012 with Three-Year Sales Growth of 183%
4. Former FDA Inspectors Train Medical Device, Pharmaceutical Companies How to Prepare for FDA Inspections of Their Quality Systems
5. Pharmaceutical, Food Companies Find Presswood Pallet Ideal for BP-Free Transit Packaging
6. Venture-Backed Life Science Companies Hit 7 Year Highs in Large Acquisitions
7. "Just Label It" condemns dangerous riders snuck into the Farm Bill by chemical companies working to keep Americans in the dark about their food
8. "Biological Control Industry Overview: Companies & Products" Edition 2 is Here. Critical information for Understanding the Global Biopesticide/Biocontrol Market
9. Ocean Tomo Study Ranks Top 25 Most Inventive Illinois Companies in 2011 for Crain’s Chicago Business
10. NYSE Companies and NASDAQ Companies June 7th Investor Presentations Now Available at RetailInvestorConferences.com
11. New Competitive Arena Emerges for Pharmaceutical Companies in Healthcares Changing Payment Landscape, Finds PwC Health Research Institute Study
Post Your Comments:
*Name:
*Comment:
*Email:
(Date:5/3/2016)... India , May 3, 2016 /PRNewswire/ ... (DNA Chip (Genomics, Drug Discovery, Gene Expression) ... End user (Academics Institutes, Diagnostics Centers), Fabrication ... published by MarketsandMarkets, the market is expected ... from USD 7.63 Billion in 2015, growing ...
(Date:5/3/2016)... ... May 03, 2016 , ... ... development, skill-building and compliance training platform on mobile devices, today released a new ... Regulatory Requirements for Medical Devices. The course is essential for owners or operators ...
(Date:5/3/2016)... ... May 03, 2016 , ... In a list published ... of the state’s 76 fastest-growing private companies; a small percentage of the state's 615,000+ ... organizations on the percent change in revenue from 2012 to 2015. , ...
(Date:5/3/2016)... Boston, Massachusetts (PRWEB) , ... May 03, 2016 ... ... communities will gather at Boston CEO 2016 on May 31st and June 1st ... off-the-record networking forum for leading executives in the life sciences, offering exclusive access ...
Breaking Biology Technology:
(Date:5/3/2016)...  Neurotechnology, a provider of high-precision biometric identification ... Identification System (ABIS) , a complete system for ... can process multiple complex biometric transactions with high ... face or iris biometrics. It leverages the core ... MegaMatcher Accelerator , which have been used in ...
(Date:4/28/2016)... BANGALORE, India , April 28, 2016 ... of Infosys (NYSE: INFY ), and Samsung SDS, ... partnership that will provide end customers with a more ... payment services.      (Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20130122/589162 ) ... financial services, but it also plays a fundamental part in ...
(Date:4/28/2016)... Sweden , April 28, 2016 First ... M (139.9), up 966% compared with the first quarter of 2015 ... profit totaled SEK 589.1 M (loss: 18.8) and the operating margin ... 7.12 (loss: 0.32) Cash flow from operations was SEK ... The 2016 revenue guidance is unchanged, SEK 7,000-8,500 M. ...
Breaking Biology News(10 mins):