Navigation Links
Companies Selected to Present at AdvaMed 2012 Announced
Date:8/27/2012

BOSTON, Aug. 27, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- AdvaMed 2012, the nation's premier medical technology conference, announced today the 70 companies and academic tech transfer offices selected to present to an elite audience of investors, strategic partners and business leaders at this year's conference in Boston, Mass. Company presentations are scheduled for October 2nd and 3rd.

"To bring new ideas to life requires not only creativity but also strategic partners, market expertise and funding.  These are the building blocks for any successful enterprise. Company presentations at AdvaMed 2012 enable industry innovators to maximize their business development and capital formation opportunities while at the conference," said Stephen J. Ubl, president and CEO, of AdvaMed, the Advanced Medical Technology Association.

Presenting companies were chosen from a competitive field by a committee comprised of leading industry executives, business development professionals, and venture capitalists.  Selection criteria included stage of development, IP protection, timing of next capital raise, technology licensing opportunities, and overall appeal.

Company presentations will be organized into a number of categories including:  Blood, Cardiology, Imaging, IVD, Monitoring, Neurological, Orthopedics, Pelvic Health, Sleep/Monitoring, Wound Management, and other topics.  Companies selected to present are:

Alverix, Inc. - www.alverix.com
Anaxsys – www.anaxsys.com
Angel Medical Systems - www.angel-med.com
Aquila Diagnostic Systems Inc. - www.aquiladiagnostics.com
BioBehavioral Diagnostics Co. - www.biobdx.com
Biosensia - www.biosensia.com
BOSS Medical LLC - www.boss-medical.com
Calon Cardio - www.caloncardio.com
CardioNexus Corporation - www.cardionexus.com
Carre Technologies Inc. - www.carretechnologies.com
CellAegis Devices Inc. - www.cellaegisdevices.com
Clemson University Research Foundation (CURF) – www.clemson.edu/curf
Colibri Technologies Inc. - colibritech.com
CorInnova, Inc. - www.corinnova.com
Corpak MedSystems - www.corpakmedsystems.com
Dartmouth Medical Research, Ltd. - boneglue.ca
DioGenix - www.diogenix.com
ECI Biotech - www.ecibiotech.com
Endomagnetics Ltd. - www.endomagnetics.com
Eveon - www.eveon.eu/en/index.html
Exact Sciences - www.exactsciences.com
eZono AG - www.ezono.com
Flow Forward Medical, LLC - www.novitatherapeutics.com
GeneFirst - www.genefirst.com
GeneNews - www.genenews.com
GlySure Ltd - www.glysure.com
HyPrevention - www.hyprevention.com
Imactis - www.imactis.com
IMI Healing - www.low-levellaser.com
Implandata Ophthalmic Products GmbH - www.implandata.com
Innovative Trauma Care - www.innovativetraumacare.com
Interface Biologics - www.interfacebiologics.com
Intrinsic Therapeutics, Inc. - www.in-thera.com
KC BioMedix - www.kcbiomedix.com
Medtronic - www.medtronic.com
Metactive Medical - www.novitatherapeutics.com
Mindful Scientific Inc. - mindfulscientific.ca
Minimally Invasive Devices, Inc. - www.floshield.com
Neurovirtual / Sleepvirtual - www.neurovirtual.com
Octane Biotech Inc. - www.octaneco.com/biotech
OJ-Bio Ltd - www.oj-bio.com
Optasia Medical - www.optasiamedical.com
Optimal Medicine Limited - www.optimalmedicine.com
Optina Diagnostics - www.optinadx.com
Plasmonix, Inc. - plasmonixinc.com
PneumaCare - www.pneumacare.com
Protip Medical - www.protipmedical.com
Reflectance Medical Inc. - www.reflectancemedical.com
Regenesis Biomedical Inc. - www.regenesisbio.com
Roche Molecular Systems - molecular.roche.com SenoSENSE Medical Inc. - www.senosense.com
Sensaris - www.sensaris.com
Sensiotec Inc. - sensiotec.com
Sernova Corp - www.sernova.com
Simavita Pty Ltd - www.simavita.com
Soft Tissue Regeneration, Inc. - www.softtissueregeneration.com
Strohl Medical - www.strohlmedical.com
Stryker - www.stryker.com
SuperNova Diagnostics, Inc. - www.supernovadiagnostics.com
Teijin Limited - www.teijin.co.jp
The Trendlines Group - www.trendlines.com
Therapeutic Monitoring Systems - www.therapeuticmonitoring.com
Tissue Regenix - www.tissueregenix.com
Transfusion & Transplantation Technologies ("3Ti") - www.3tibio.com
Vascular Flow Technologies - www.vascular-flow.com
VertiFlex - www.vertiflex.net
Veryan Holdings Ltd. - www.veryanmed.com
Year Zero - https://connect.innovateuk.org/web/dallas/who-we-are
Zephyr Sleep Technologies - zephyrsleep.com
Zilico Limited - www.zilico.co.uk  

"Over the years, this conference has provided a terrific opportunity to gain visibility for our diagnostic technology platform," said Neil Campbell, president and CEO, SuperNova Diagnostics.  "The AdvaMed conference brings together CEOs, business development executives and investors all under one roof.  In my opinion, it is the best MedTech conference of the year."

In addition to the 70 company presentations, AdvaMed 2012 will host three funding forums, 40+ world-class educational panels and more than 1,000 pre-arranged one-on-one partnering meetings as well as a series of CEOs unplugged sessions, exclusive networking events, and sector Meet-Ups.  To view the full conference program, visit http://www.AdvaMed2012.com.


'/>"/>
SOURCE AdvaMed 2012
Copyright©2012 PR Newswire.
All rights reserved

Related biology technology :

1. AllCells, LLC Named to Inc. Magazines 500/5000 List of Fastest Growing Companies
2. Seahorse Bioscience Ranks No. 1600 on the Inc. 500
3. 5000 List of Fastest-Growing Private Companies in America for 2012 with Three-Year Sales Growth of 183%
4. Former FDA Inspectors Train Medical Device, Pharmaceutical Companies How to Prepare for FDA Inspections of Their Quality Systems
5. Pharmaceutical, Food Companies Find Presswood Pallet Ideal for BP-Free Transit Packaging
6. Venture-Backed Life Science Companies Hit 7 Year Highs in Large Acquisitions
7. "Just Label It" condemns dangerous riders snuck into the Farm Bill by chemical companies working to keep Americans in the dark about their food
8. "Biological Control Industry Overview: Companies & Products" Edition 2 is Here. Critical information for Understanding the Global Biopesticide/Biocontrol Market
9. Ocean Tomo Study Ranks Top 25 Most Inventive Illinois Companies in 2011 for Crain’s Chicago Business
10. NYSE Companies and NASDAQ Companies June 7th Investor Presentations Now Available at RetailInvestorConferences.com
11. New Competitive Arena Emerges for Pharmaceutical Companies in Healthcares Changing Payment Landscape, Finds PwC Health Research Institute Study
Post Your Comments:
*Name:
*Comment:
*Email:
(Date:5/18/2017)... ... May 18, 2017 , ... ... 28, 2017 at the Prince Of Wales Private Hospital. The procedure was performed ... C6-C7. The patient failed conservative treatments prior to undergoing surgery. , The AxioMed ...
(Date:5/18/2017)... ... May 17, 2017 , ... ... further enhances its scientific power by providing investigators access to a high-profile ... to join the scientific advisory board. “We are committed to offering superior ...
(Date:5/18/2017)... ... May 17, 2017 , ... ... today that their Chief Executive Officer, Maik Jornitz, was recognized as a Top ... Power List celebrates 100 individuals “involved in bettering the pharma industry and bringing ...
(Date:5/16/2017)... ... May 16, 2017 , ... ... of its new ProxiMeta™ Hi-C metagenomic deconvolution service. ProxiMeta enables researchers to ... high-molecular-weight DNA extraction—speeding research insights at lower cost. , “We’re very excited ...
Breaking Biology Technology:
(Date:4/11/2017)... , April 11, 2017 No two ... researchers at the New York University Tandon School ... Engineering have found that partial similarities between prints ... used in mobile phones and other electronic devices ... The vulnerability lies in the fact that ...
(Date:4/5/2017)... 2017  The Allen Institute for Cell Science today ... one-of-a-kind portal and dynamic digital window into the human ... first application of deep learning to create predictive models ... and a growing suite of powerful tools. The Allen ... future publicly available resources created and shared by the ...
(Date:4/4/2017)... YORK , April 4, 2017   EyeLock ... today announced that the United States Patent and Trademark ... patent broadly covers the linking of an iris image ... same transaction) and represents the company,s 45 th ... latest patent is very timely given the multi-modal biometric ...
Breaking Biology News(10 mins):