Navigation Links
Companies Selected to Present at AdvaMed 2012 Announced
Date:8/27/2012

BOSTON, Aug. 27, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- AdvaMed 2012, the nation's premier medical technology conference, announced today the 70 companies and academic tech transfer offices selected to present to an elite audience of investors, strategic partners and business leaders at this year's conference in Boston, Mass. Company presentations are scheduled for October 2nd and 3rd.

"To bring new ideas to life requires not only creativity but also strategic partners, market expertise and funding.  These are the building blocks for any successful enterprise. Company presentations at AdvaMed 2012 enable industry innovators to maximize their business development and capital formation opportunities while at the conference," said Stephen J. Ubl, president and CEO, of AdvaMed, the Advanced Medical Technology Association.

Presenting companies were chosen from a competitive field by a committee comprised of leading industry executives, business development professionals, and venture capitalists.  Selection criteria included stage of development, IP protection, timing of next capital raise, technology licensing opportunities, and overall appeal.

Company presentations will be organized into a number of categories including:  Blood, Cardiology, Imaging, IVD, Monitoring, Neurological, Orthopedics, Pelvic Health, Sleep/Monitoring, Wound Management, and other topics.  Companies selected to present are:

Alverix, Inc. - www.alverix.com
Anaxsys – www.anaxsys.com
Angel Medical Systems - www.angel-med.com
Aquila Diagnostic Systems Inc. - www.aquiladiagnostics.com
BioBehavioral Diagnostics Co. - www.biobdx.com
Biosensia - www.biosensia.com
BOSS Medical LLC - www.boss-medical.com
Calon Cardio - www.caloncardio.com
CardioNexus Corporation - www.cardionexus.com
Carre Technologies Inc. - www.carretechnologies.com
CellAegis Devices Inc. - www.cellaegisdevices.com
Clemson University Research Foundation (CURF) – www.clemson.edu/curf
Colibri Technologies Inc. - colibritech.com
CorInnova, Inc. - www.corinnova.com
Corpak MedSystems - www.corpakmedsystems.com
Dartmouth Medical Research, Ltd. - boneglue.ca
DioGenix - www.diogenix.com
ECI Biotech - www.ecibiotech.com
Endomagnetics Ltd. - www.endomagnetics.com
Eveon - www.eveon.eu/en/index.html
Exact Sciences - www.exactsciences.com
eZono AG - www.ezono.com
Flow Forward Medical, LLC - www.novitatherapeutics.com
GeneFirst - www.genefirst.com
GeneNews - www.genenews.com
GlySure Ltd - www.glysure.com
HyPrevention - www.hyprevention.com
Imactis - www.imactis.com
IMI Healing - www.low-levellaser.com
Implandata Ophthalmic Products GmbH - www.implandata.com
Innovative Trauma Care - www.innovativetraumacare.com
Interface Biologics - www.interfacebiologics.com
Intrinsic Therapeutics, Inc. - www.in-thera.com
KC BioMedix - www.kcbiomedix.com
Medtronic - www.medtronic.com
Metactive Medical - www.novitatherapeutics.com
Mindful Scientific Inc. - mindfulscientific.ca
Minimally Invasive Devices, Inc. - www.floshield.com
Neurovirtual / Sleepvirtual - www.neurovirtual.com
Octane Biotech Inc. - www.octaneco.com/biotech
OJ-Bio Ltd - www.oj-bio.com
Optasia Medical - www.optasiamedical.com
Optimal Medicine Limited - www.optimalmedicine.com
Optina Diagnostics - www.optinadx.com
Plasmonix, Inc. - plasmonixinc.com
PneumaCare - www.pneumacare.com
Protip Medical - www.protipmedical.com
Reflectance Medical Inc. - www.reflectancemedical.com
Regenesis Biomedical Inc. - www.regenesisbio.com
Roche Molecular Systems - molecular.roche.com SenoSENSE Medical Inc. - www.senosense.com
Sensaris - www.sensaris.com
Sensiotec Inc. - sensiotec.com
Sernova Corp - www.sernova.com
Simavita Pty Ltd - www.simavita.com
Soft Tissue Regeneration, Inc. - www.softtissueregeneration.com
Strohl Medical - www.strohlmedical.com
Stryker - www.stryker.com
SuperNova Diagnostics, Inc. - www.supernovadiagnostics.com
Teijin Limited - www.teijin.co.jp
The Trendlines Group - www.trendlines.com
Therapeutic Monitoring Systems - www.therapeuticmonitoring.com
Tissue Regenix - www.tissueregenix.com
Transfusion & Transplantation Technologies ("3Ti") - www.3tibio.com
Vascular Flow Technologies - www.vascular-flow.com
VertiFlex - www.vertiflex.net
Veryan Holdings Ltd. - www.veryanmed.com
Year Zero - https://connect.innovateuk.org/web/dallas/who-we-are
Zephyr Sleep Technologies - zephyrsleep.com
Zilico Limited - www.zilico.co.uk  

"Over the years, this conference has provided a terrific opportunity to gain visibility for our diagnostic technology platform," said Neil Campbell, president and CEO, SuperNova Diagnostics.  "The AdvaMed conference brings together CEOs, business development executives and investors all under one roof.  In my opinion, it is the best MedTech conference of the year."

In addition to the 70 company presentations, AdvaMed 2012 will host three funding forums, 40+ world-class educational panels and more than 1,000 pre-arranged one-on-one partnering meetings as well as a series of CEOs unplugged sessions, exclusive networking events, and sector Meet-Ups.  To view the full conference program, visit http://www.AdvaMed2012.com.


'/>"/>
SOURCE AdvaMed 2012
Copyright©2012 PR Newswire.
All rights reserved

Related biology technology :

1. AllCells, LLC Named to Inc. Magazines 500/5000 List of Fastest Growing Companies
2. Seahorse Bioscience Ranks No. 1600 on the Inc. 500
3. 5000 List of Fastest-Growing Private Companies in America for 2012 with Three-Year Sales Growth of 183%
4. Former FDA Inspectors Train Medical Device, Pharmaceutical Companies How to Prepare for FDA Inspections of Their Quality Systems
5. Pharmaceutical, Food Companies Find Presswood Pallet Ideal for BP-Free Transit Packaging
6. Venture-Backed Life Science Companies Hit 7 Year Highs in Large Acquisitions
7. "Just Label It" condemns dangerous riders snuck into the Farm Bill by chemical companies working to keep Americans in the dark about their food
8. "Biological Control Industry Overview: Companies & Products" Edition 2 is Here. Critical information for Understanding the Global Biopesticide/Biocontrol Market
9. Ocean Tomo Study Ranks Top 25 Most Inventive Illinois Companies in 2011 for Crain’s Chicago Business
10. NYSE Companies and NASDAQ Companies June 7th Investor Presentations Now Available at RetailInvestorConferences.com
11. New Competitive Arena Emerges for Pharmaceutical Companies in Healthcares Changing Payment Landscape, Finds PwC Health Research Institute Study
Post Your Comments:
*Name:
*Comment:
*Email:
(Date:1/23/2017)... , ... January 23, 2017 , ... CallTower ... an INTERNET TELEPHONY Product of the Year Award winner for 2017. , For ... in unified communications solutions. In 2016, CallTower was awarded with the hosted VoIP Excellence ...
(Date:1/21/2017)... Colo. , Jan. 20, 2017 ... or the "Company"), announced that on January 14, 2017 ... plan under which the Company will terminate certain employees ... Bioptix Diagnostics, Inc.  The Company commenced terminations on January ... within 30 days.  The Company may pay severance benefits ...
(Date:1/20/2017)... 2017 Ginkgo Bioworks, the organism company, ... in the synthesis and assembly of DNA. The ... pathway-length synthetic DNA into Ginkgo,s automated organism engineering ... construction of new organism designs for application across ... was founded to significantly increase the world,s capacity ...
(Date:1/19/2017)... and HOUSTON , Jan. ... Prenatal") today announced the formation of its Medical/Clinical ... clinicians and industry veterans who enhance the range ... it accelerates development of its novel prenatal diagnostic ... medical, clinical and strategic guidance for the company,s ...
Breaking Biology Technology:
(Date:1/4/2017)... VEGAS , Jan. 4, 2017  For the thousands of attendees ... a global leader in connected health and biometric measurement devices and services, ... monitors. On display in A&D Medical,s special CES Exhibit ... represent the ongoing expansion of the company,s WellnessConnected product platform.  ... ...
(Date:1/3/2017)... , Jan. 3, 2017 Onitor, provider of ... of Onitor Track, an innovative biometric data-driven program designed ... this month at the 2017 Consumer Electronics Show (CES) ... In the U.S., the World Health Organization (WHO), ... two-thirds of adults who are overweight or obese. WHO ...
(Date:12/22/2016)... 2016 SuperCom (NASDAQ:   ... the e-Government, Public Safety, HealthCare, and Finance sectors announced today that ... selected to implement and deploy a community-based supportive services program to ... , further expanding its presence in the state. ... This new program, which is ...
Breaking Biology News(10 mins):